Jelly in secret: Hidden gelatin

Fact #1:Gelatin is a gelling agent. 🍮 Fact #2:Gelatin is made from pig. 🐖 Or some other animals' remains, such as bone marrow, skins or hides. While fish gelatin and bovine gelatin are usually specifically labeled (e.g. as halal or kosher), gelatin from pigs is so common that its source is often not stated. While... Continue Reading →

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑